World Racing 2

Vrooooooooooooooom!

User avatar
Automotive Gaming
Learner Driver
Learner Driver
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: World Racing 2

Post by Automotive Gaming » Mon Jul 28, 2014 1:53 pm

Hmm, it's the first time I heard about a similar problem, I guess you already tried to change the texture quality via "WR2_Setup". :think:
I also assume you already have the latest Patch (1.4.3) and compatibily mode set to Windows XP (Service Pack 2). These are usually some things which can fix the game issues.
Last edited by Automotive Gaming on Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.



sw3gameboy
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: World Racing 2

Post by sw3gameboy » Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:46 pm

Automotive Gaming wrote:Hmm, it's the first time I heard about a similar problem, I guess you already tried to change the texture quality via "WR2_Setup". :think:
I also assume you already have the latest Patch (1.6.6) and compatibily mode set to Windows XP (Service Pack 2). These are usually some things which can fix the game issues.
I haven't tested the patch thing :geek: altrough when i try to find it then it's either a MB World Racing patch or it's a "harmful website" (according to Avast) :(



User avatar
Automotive Gaming
Learner Driver
Learner Driver
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: World Racing 2

Post by Automotive Gaming » Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:33 pm

My fault, lol, i confused MBWR patch with WR2 patch, and yes you need the 1.4.3 Patch, just in case you miss it, here it is: http://www.mediafire.com/download/9pube ... +1.4.3.rar" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



sw3gameboy
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: World Racing 2

Post by sw3gameboy » Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:53 am

Automotive Gaming wrote:My fault, lol, i confused MBWR patch with WR2 patch, and yes you need the 1.4.3 Patch, just in case you miss it, here it is: http://www.mediafire.com/download/9pube ... +1.4.3.rar" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
my copy of the game installs it with the 1.4.3 patch already, so that isn't the problem :geek: I do however consider if the problem is because my processor have dual cores or not :think:



User avatar
Automotive Gaming
Learner Driver
Learner Driver
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: World Racing 2

Post by Automotive Gaming » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:35 pm

Try ask here, as it's the first time I heard about a similar problem :(
http://games.reveur.de/board/forumdisplay.php?fid=32" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Maybe you can help also other players who had your same issue.



User avatar
Automotive Gaming
Learner Driver
Learner Driver
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: World Racing 2

Post by Automotive Gaming » Mon Oct 06, 2014 4:20 pm

How's possible I didn't post any pic here yet? :mrgreen:

Image

Image



sw3gameboy
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: World Racing 2

Post by sw3gameboy » Tue Oct 07, 2014 1:59 pm

nice shots :shock: wish I could play the game properly on my computer...

PS: I haven't checked around games.reveur.de yet regarding this weird glitch :?



Post Reply

Return to “Other Racing Games”